Rhonda's A 'Muse'-ing Rambles

Life and Times of a Busy Woman

  • April 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

Roses are Red, and Yellow!

Posted by Range Officer Rhonda on April 8, 2009

I had to go out this evening and get a couple rose pictures before the deer eat them. The Yellow Rose [Oregold – Hybrid Tea Rose] is just starting to open and I have to move the pot around the yard because this one is especially yummy to the deer. We had it planted in two different places but finally decided to dig it up and place in a pot. Tonite, as I walked out my front door – the deer was about 3 yards and closing on my front drive – determined to get the rose. I chased her off, ran in, grabbed the camera and got my shot just before the sun set. Then I move the bush! Here’s the Yellow beauty:

 

yellowrose09

 

Hopefully, the roses will open more tomorrow and not get eaten by the deer. This next rose is just a common climbing red rose, I never looked up it’s name, I call it Meter Man’s Bane, guess why?redrose092

Leave a Reply

 
